Friday, July 13, 2012

New secretaries have been appointed to 18 Ministries | අමාත්‍යාංශ 18 කට නව ලේකම්වරුන් පත්කරයි

President Mahinda Rajapaksa has appointed new secretaries to 18 ministries. President’s Media Unit Coordinating Secretary Wijayananda Herath said that the appointment letters were presented to the new secretaries at a ceremony held in the Temple Trees. Addressing the new Secretaries the President pointed out them that their responsibility is to enhance the productivity of the institutions that come under respective ministries. They should also set an example to the country by achieving their duty efficiently. The Secretary should practically visit the relevant institutions and instruct the officials to carryout duties in people friendly manner. Their duty is to render utmost service for the public according to the policy of the government.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...